Dressing The Round Table

Round table cloths are another favorite. They gracefully fall to the floor like an elegant evening gown.

The round table gracefully greeting you in a foyer 

e5a7884077f4906928f01a4bde1adc8a (via Pinterest)

In a corner of a library:

A Living room:  

Elegant dinner table:  

 

A little bohemian playfulness:  LOVE this!! 5f237c915aa4e90a81416a8298026515 (via Pinterest)

Outdoor garden event.   Feeling Pastoral: Toile and checks:Redtoilewithchecks

round withwelting

I created this little resersible round topper years ago and still use it for many purposes:

On the Patio, a little side table:  002waverlyroundtable00IMG_0656

A corner of a sitting room: 01tropicalroundtableM

waverly table topper

 

I could go on and on.   Each round cloth has a different design and feel.  With the contrast banding,  lavish trims,  bold welt piping, these round cloths can be statement pieces.  If purchased retail, they can be pricey.  But easy to sew, easy to create with a little time.

001Waverlytabletopper05 IMG_0289  001aWaverlytabletopper04IMG_0275

This tropical Waverly print has a contrast band; double piping; and  reversible.

I have made  many over the years so I decided to do a tutorial on how to add a contrast band. Click each page for a full view.

00 Roundtabletutorial     02 RoundTableTutorial   03 RoundTableTutorial

04 RoundTabletutorial     RoundTablefinish05

It may seem overwhelming to read the instructions, if you have any questions feel free to email me.

The round table….. Quite rounderful don’t you think? 🙂  Until next time….Sew, create and enjoy loving your home.

Visit fabric.com for beautiful fabric selections and Houzz.com for more creative ideas.

11 thoughts on “Dressing The Round Table

  1. Linda, I echo Kim’s comments..it put together so artistically! All the colors blend so well..I wiki have neve been able to pull that off…great look!!

  2. Thanks Amina. I love them. And Yes you could have! Are you kidding me! Your house and Kim’s house is gorgeous! Just so happened this round table cloth they are on, I made a while back. It’s been in every room of the house. I’ll get a glass top for the table, which will give a little reflection to the statues….Or, a mirrored tray! 🙂 Thanks again

  3. Linda, I’m saving this post and the tutorial. Thank you for putting the round tablecloth tutorial on-line. This is really wonderful to have because round table are my favorite. The pale blue room with the cathedral spire is is a dream room, isn’t it? I always think of English rooms with round tables piled with books so I liked that picture a lot. It seems like it would be so cozy with the light on at night. And the one with the bohemian skirt – now that is fabulous. Loved this post.

  4. Great! Most welcome. Thanks. I know, I love round tables and round table clothes that are embellished too. I’m working on a Paris theme featuring a round table and embroidered cloth.. more later than sooner done. But I’m going to try and do more tutorials…I just forget while I’m in that mental zone of sewing. :-). Glad you can use this one. Thanks again.

  5. Oops. Accidently bumped the post button before I could finish…. What I wanted to write was that you have a great tutorial here. I’m saving it for when I get the chance to sew again (my craft room is in “slight” disarray at the moment 😉

Comments are closed.