Great Find in Metal Accents

I love  metal accents in brass, antique brass, silver, antique silver.  One of the interior designers I follow: Tobi Fairley, brought to light that in 2015 we will  see more bright metals in home décor.  I don’t follow trends but it is nice to know. Which brings me to say,  I was  shopping  for nesting tables in an antique-ish, brass-copper finish to coordinate with a vase and the wood frame of the wall art  I have.  I found these on Houzz.com and fell in love…..

   I finally stopped choking.  At $873!  No way could I pay that price!!

Then I saw this on Overstock…Hourglass-Metal-End-Table-Overstock $99.99

Nope, I’ll wait, because I need two.

So, I went to ROSS,  hate the crowds, but……..I saw these nesting tables! IMG_2631

I was pleased, a set of nesting tables for $37.98!! Perfect!

                              IMG_2637 IMG_2636 They may not be solid metal, but the finish, size and black wood top surface was perfect.

I haven’t quite decided their placement yet as I re-arrange furniture in my morning/sitting room, but they are perfect for my ladies.  IMG_2629NAT Just a little diversion from sewing that I wanted to share. When you are on the hunt for the right piece at the right price, perseverance pays off.  Until next time, sew, create and enjoy loving your home. PicMonkey CollageNAT

10 thoughts on “Great Find in Metal Accents

  1. I would have said that you wouldn’t be able to find tables anything like the first gorgeous table. But you did it and at a reasonable cost. The black goes better with your ladies, too!

  2. Thanks Ginene. If I had a million dollar furniture budget I would still have to think about spending $800+ for a side table. There’s this antique consignment shop I like to go to, a little drive away, but the weather was wet, windy and rainy and I opted to stay close to home, glad I did. Going to ROSS was unexpected and pure luck…… Have a wonderful week. Thanks for the visit.

  3. I am in love with these metal accents. Currently, I’m doing the office section of my living room with silver and gold metals with a white desk. I can’t wait to finish it because it matches my living room but also makes it, its own corner. I loved this post

  4. So I’m not the only one who doesn’t particularly like going into a Ross store? I’ve only been in one a few times, and the experience was never the best. I was able to find something on a couple of occasions, but I just hated the surroundings and all the people. It’s like going into Burlington. HATE it!!! But if you’re able to find what you want in there, it’s totally worth the anguish!

    You totally scored!!! The tables look great! I had no idea bright metals were returning to mainstream fashion in the coming year. Like you, I tend to not follow trends. I follow my heart and how “stuff” makes me feel. If there’s no love connection, I ain’t buyin’ it! 🙂

    I hope you’re having a great week and staying toasty warm!!!

  5. You totally scored big time on those tables! It’s so awesome when you find the right piece for the right price..(you know me’ – always hunting)..But I must say my jaws dropped at the statues.. I FREAKIN’ LOVE THEM! I can’t wait to see the room in all it’s glory..

  6. Thank you so much for visiting. I appreciate your comments and hope you post your room I’d love to see it. Love that you are mixing metals!!! Love your Blog…adding you to my list. Take care hope you visit again!

  7. Hi there. Agreed! too funny, the times I have gone I have to say to myself…”how much do you really want this”? 🙂 Thanks for stopping by…Boots on, jackets zipped and the heat is on. 🙂 Rest well!

  8. Hey there. Thanks…I’m learning from you to hunt until you find! 🙂 My ladies, I call them, has been with me for 24 years maybe more, and has been all over the house. 🙂 The tables…I’m doing the happy dance. Thanks Jamala.

  9. Hi, Linda. I “followed you back home”, so to speak. Your tables are a terrific find! I love Ross’s prices. The Tartan tablecloth in my post today came from Ross. I’m going to snoop around your projects now to see if you’ve been sewing. 🙂

  10. Too funny! Come on in, take off your shoes, put your feet up, get comfy and stay awhile! 🙂 I see the Ross commercial so much until the tune rings in my ears, so I’m compelled to pop in but I dread the crowds…. Thanks!

Comments are closed.