Fountain of Youth – Centerpiece

Inspiration was all around me today in creating this centerpiece.  It was fun to see where I would go with it.   Short story, I was making crystal beaded ice cycle ornaments for our Christmas tree while reading a post “A New Thursday Thought” by Explorenewness.wordpress.com. Then the doorbell rang with my delivery of rhinestone brooches and appliques from Totally Dazzled (my second order) that I plan to use for Christmas Candles.  On my way back to my studio the timer went off for the vase filler rocks I was clean-soaking in the laundry room basin.  Now…What in the world… kind of inspiration was all of this adding up to?

Well it ended up becoming a fairy tale Fountain of Youth. 7086FOY

Green Pillar Candles that have weathered past storms

IMG_7095foyRhinestone Leaf Feather Brooches and Crystal beads

IMG_7099FOYLove Birds  sipping the crystal waters

IMG_7087FOY As the waters spill onto the marble rocks

IMG_7094fauxfountainThe Fountain of Youth

FountainOYWouldn’t it be amazing if…..As legend tells…….The Fountain of Youth

Ya just never know when or how inspiration will come to us. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by.  Have fun and enjoy your week-end!signatureIMG_7081fountain2

 

