Giving Thanks – Happy ThanksGiving

We all have so much to be thankful for. Like a homeless man once told me “Everyday I open my eyes it’s a beautiful day”.  I will always remember his words.  But this post is honoring “Thanks” to a particular person whom I’ve become spiritually closer to because she has inspired me in so many ways.

On October 5, 2015 I won a contest that Kim of VivaLaVintageforyourhome was conducting.  Talk about surprised. Winner The Art is as colorful as the description is sentimental. _7555TTWReading the description reminded me when I was much younger just starting my own business in custom interior fabrication.  How scared I was to prove my abilities to strangers.  I had to overcome self-doubt and jump in.  To make a long story short, I had a successful business for many years, and now I am enjoying my retirement years.  This Art “Test the Waters” is a testament of how I felt years ago and will hold so true to my heart.  I’m so glad I tested the waters.

So Kim my dear Cheers to you! May you and your family enjoy a wonderful, tummyful, safe and Happy Thanksgiving!_7547TTWThe art was framed in a mirrored tray and displayed in a wrought iron easel.  The mirror reflects back to me so I shall never forget.  My beaded silk covered journal reflects her colorful attire. The orchid reflects just how lovely life is when you allow yourself to grow. And the sea shells reflects just how beautifully different we all are. _7546TTW_7548TTWBeadedsilkjournal7545TTW Give Thanks, Remember Goodness, Stay True and “Test the Waters”

Thanks for stopping by

Happy Thanksgiving!

signature

