Happy Hearts and Butterflies

Valentines Day.  Too much pressure, so we don’t.  But last year hubby super surprised me with a gift.   This year we are back to the norm. We promised each other no gifts, no surprises.  Today was such a beautiful day, we were able to enjoy the sun with a glass of wine and a few chocolates. So why not do a kinda, sorta Valentine centerpiece to place on the table.

8331ValDay2016“My heart flutters with butterflies” is what I named this centerpiece.8322ValDayA not so traditional Valentine centerpiece.

I wanted to use my favorite Amaranthus stems, red wild flowers, the little red butterflies and glass hearts. The glass vase was a lucky find at Pier 1 Imports. 18″tall x 5″diameter.  I’ll be able to use this for many floral arrangements. 8329ValdayAs our day ends and sun goes down, I hope tomorrow the weather will be just as beautiful.

I hope yours will be too.  Have a wonderful day.

  ValDayCheers      signature

