A Pitcher Perfect Collection

  I love using pitchers as a centerpiece filled with beautiful flowers but they are very useful for utensils and other items as well.

CollagePitfiller

Source

White pitchers are a favorite ever since 2014 when I found this Ironstone pitcher for .99 cents!!   This was the centerpiece I featured on HomeTalk in 2014.  July 2014 01 Ironstone China2I guess you can say that’s when the pitcher collection started.  But kept hidden in the pantry.7_8600PicPerTable

The large heavy ceramic pitcher on the left I painted white.  It was orange…. Orangepitcherand used on my outdoor dining table before I downsized to a small bistro set.  Now that it is white, I use it indoors getting much more use out of it.  Whenever I want a little change to the setting…….I’ll add a little rooster whimsy…. _8620PPT11_8627PitPerCenterpiece

I have to confess, if I had not made a commitment to myself to downsize and keep things at a minimum I would have a  hutch filled with beautiful white Ironstone pitchers.   I may have to rethink my kitchen cabinets…

Source

Source

 Back to reality:  This vignette fits nicely on a round silver tray in the corner of the kitchen counter. _8650PP

Before the corner only had a vase.  _8656PPc   _8657PPc

Adding the white pitcher vignette brightens up the corner and fills the void since I have no back splash, which has never ever been a priority.  A clean high gloss wall works great for me.  Maybe one day I’ll rethink that too.  The larger Ironstone pitcher I use for cooking utensils.

I have a few more white and other pitchers which will not be going back into the pantry.  It’s important for me to keep the few collections I have out in open view.  By creating vignettes, this will help me manage them, setting limits on size, quantity and the space allowed for them.  The book Simple Matters has helped me to rethink storage and how to declutter.

Getting back to the hutch idea: by taking one of my kitchen cabinets, replacing with glass doors just might do the trick.  The pitchers will be in open view pretty to see; functional, if needed to hold items and limiting the amount I can collect.  Keeping them behind a closed-door in the pantry will only create trouble for me and my “I forgot I had this” syndrome.

  CollagePitchercollectionWhy do I love these white pitchers so…..They are pitcher perfect, and always a classic.  I’ll be in touch if the kitchen cabinet idea takes off.  Until next time…Thanks for stopping by. Enjoy your week. PicturePerfectFeaturesignature

