Aloha….

Does Hawaii come to mind when you see this print?  I’m Loving it!  It’s by Tommy Bahama.TBFabricBeachBountyLushGreenTommy Bahama designer fabrics are my favorite for tropical prints.  This print is called Beach Bounty  and reminds me of our vacation in Maui.  Sipping cocktails from pineapples while relaxing on the beach.  It’s indoor/outdoor fabric purchased from Fabric.com. It also comes in two other colorways. TBBeachBounty3colors Using this and two coordinating Tommy Bahama prints I wanted to bring a little Hawaiian flair with pillows and floor cushions into our patio. The orange and white zebra print is not by Tommy Bahama but it’s also outdoor fabric and adds a fun contrast. I love to mix and match prints. Bold and crazy right? 🙂TommyBahamaFabrics

I wanted to make sure the  position of the print was the same on each pattern section, with the Parrot on the sides of the cushion not the top, so I had to adjust the pattern making it wider and longer. I used a pattern by Amy Butler, honey bun pouf. CushionTBfabricpatternOverall, the large pouf cushion came out fun. Under the zebra print band I inserted a zipper and made the lining detached for easy removal to clean the cover.  The filling is a combination of plastic bean bag pellets and poly-fil. I wanted it firm enough to hold a tray, yet soft enough for comfortable seating. TBLargereversesideCollage

The smaller pouf I used only two prints, as too the square. TBFloorCushions3TBCushions

I had enough fabric to make coordinating pillows for the chairs.  The lumbar pillows has a pillow wrap as well as the zebra print cover in case I ever want to use only the zebra print. The square pillow has the parrot print on one side and the green print on the other.  The smaller lumbar (all for fun) was scraps pieced together including the fringe. 🙂AlohaTBchairpillowsCollectionAlohaTBlumbarpillows AlohaTBbistropillows AlohaTBoutdoorspaceThe pineapple accents I caught on sale at Hobby Lobby.  My palm candle sticks from Overstock.com, I used one for a solar light. In the evening it lights the space nicely.  The furnishings are from Overstock as well, see post Bistro set for two. Accents Palm candleholders  It’s fun to play with pillows. Inexpensive, easy to update and refresh a space.  It’s definitely not Maui but,  if you can’t go to your favorite vacation destination….well you know the saying……Staycation, Staycation, Staycation! AlohoLindaTBCIf you are interested in indoor/outdoor fabrics in tropical prints by Tommy Bahama check out Fabric.com.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.  Thanks for stopping by signature

 

 

