Tropical Leaves and Flowers

There is no secret that I love flowers.  Especially tropical florals and tropical plants.  And I have my share of silk ones.

A few weeks back I went to Hobby Lobby to take advantage of the floral sale from 50% up to 80% off silk stems.   This gave me the opportunity to stock up, update old and create new tropical arrangements.

I did a simple arrangement for the family room coffee table with one large Bromeliad, a small Anthurium with fern leaves.  coffeetabletropicalvignettes

 The before with fresh roses was featured in the post Copy Cat Coffee Table Vignette.  I changed the container, added the silver parrot and changed the candy dish to a glass jar with cobalt blue glass stones. Tropical Florals

 

In the morning sun room I added another Bird of Paradise and small tropical floral stems to the vase arrangement.

2 TallVaseTropicalFlowers

 I completely changed this corner vignette.  I thought this new arrangement is less cluttered and gives more attention to the tropical arrangement.  Tropicalfloralvignettebeforeafter

 

This floor arrangement  I only used two floral stems.  A simple quick update.3 Tropicalfloorplant

This floor arrangement has changed many times but I love the large Bird of Paradise. TropicalFloorfloralplant

 

Before, on the wall entering the guest room was a tropical painting,  a few changes and now this vignette gives more of the tropical feel I wanted to create. 4 Tropicalfloorvignette

 

Another tropical accent is to use only large palm leaves.  I love the bold, dramatic look of this type of arrangement.  And it’s so simple. 8 LargeLeafFloorplant

After we trimmed our bird of paradise plant and split leaf palm I rescued two palm leaves before trash pick up.  I preserved both by spraying them with super high gloss glaze. Palm leavesSilly I know, but until they scream “Linda please let me go” they will stay.  I loved how the large Bird of Paradise leaf coordinates with the Tommy Bahama fabric pillow sham.   2LargeTropicalLeaves

After seeing beautiful large palm leaves in vignettes I wanted to do a video of my favorites.   It puts me in a Tropical “Don’t Worry” Caribbean “Happy” place.  🙂  Enjoy…

 

If tropical florals is not for you, but you want a bold tropical feel, try oversized palm leaves as an option.  If you love tropical flowers, which can be costly, try silk stems.  All you need are just a few to give you that island in the sun feel.

Thanks for stopping bysignatureTropicalFloorvignette

 

 

 

 

 

