Fall Parrot-dise

Hi there!  Hope you are enjoying the last days of summer.  We’re ready for the seasonal change.

I am in love with the beautiful colors of Fall Foliage! fiery-fall-foliage

Each Fall Season I try to bring small touches of these beautiful colors in our home.  Nothing too elaborate but enough to welcome the new season.  Last year I did a small DIY centerpiece for our breakfast table and brought it out again this year, but used Autumn fillers instead of the candle here from last year.  fallcenterpiecebreakfasttable2015

This year I decided to bring a little Fall décor into the Dining Room.

The Dining Room is the first room your attention goes to as you enter our home.  The hot spot of course is the table centerpiece. I did a small arrangement using the same floral stems from years past shown here and here.  Nothing that looked really special but I love the fall colors without using flowers, pumpkins…etc…  9946FallCenterpieceTo add drama and spice, I used my Vintage Dick Hsiao Parrot Candle Holders.dickhsiaocandleholders  I love Parrots,  McCaws which are my favorites as well as butterflies.  These are not the typical Fall décor items but I fell in love with their green, bronze and golden hues which worked well with the centerpiece.

To finish the setting I used a beaded table runner from Pier1 Imports. Beadedtablerunnerfalltablerunner2016This runner will take me right into the Christmas Holiday season.

And my Fall Parrot-dise Centerpiece is done.      9985fallcenterpiece2016Adding two more Parrot candle holders and a small arrangement on the sideboard completes the dining room setting for Fall.

9972fallcenterpiece2016

9944Fallsideboard2016

I painted their beaks gold and gave them sparkling Swarovski Crystal eyes. 9973fallparrotcandleholders

    9974fallcandleholder9945DickHsiaocandlestick

 This was fun.     Cheers to a Fall… Parrot-dise.    9981fallcenterpiece2016

Thanks for stopping by.   Enjoy your week-end and the Fall season.

Now let’s go play in those beautiful leaves.  🙂

playing in fall leaves

signature

 

