Christmas Ribbons

 

After the gifts are wrapped, ribbons tied and presents hidden away, what do you do with all the left over gift wrappings?  For me, I don’t store wrapping paper, gift bags and all the trimmings. I usually give it away to Salvation Army, Goodwill or Habitat for Humanity. But this year I kept a little extra to do a fun, cute accent for the patio.

img_0955ribbon Tie a pretty bow around plain accent pillows  🙂  Too funny.  But how cute.img_0960wrappillowsThe pillows were made with the left over linen fabric posted in Pillows worthy of golden words.  With all the $$ spent for gifts, Holiday pillows for the patio was not going to happen.  The snowflake pillows had a previous life as a table runner. The ribbons with all the sparkle and glitter tied in bows around plain pillows certainly did the job accenting our bistro chairs for the Holidays.   img_0976patiopillowsAfternoon cocktails and candy kisses. img_0987ribbonwrapcandleA Joy painted beaded pillow topped with a poinsettia and bow…(I’m still trying my hand at painting, one day I’ll get it right) 🙂img_0991beadedjoypillowJust a few soft pillows, bows and ribbon.    img_0980ribbonpillowsA cute little idea to spruce-up plain pillows for the Christmas Holidays.

Happy Holiday Decorating!  Thanks for stopping by and “En- Joy” your week-end.

img_0976patiopillows

signature

