Sweet Sensations

chocolatedreams1

via

If you crave chocolate and want a sweet relaxing taste sensation have a Chocolate Martini.

  Chocolate lovers and tini- lovers …You know how I feel.   I have to admit I’ve enjoyed my share but my favorite is a chocolate martini.  Dark or Vanilla doesn’t matter…It’s chocolate!  I had to satisfy my cravings for sweet chocolate while relaxing this week-end.  This was indeed the prefect answer.  My simple quick recipe for a Not-so-Vanilla Chocolate Martini:  ChocolateMartinirecipe

  • 2 oz. of Vanilla Vodka.
  • 1/2 oz. White Cream de Cacao
  • 1 oz. Godiva Chocolate Liqueur (for Vanilla Martini use Godiva White Chocolate Liqueur)
  • mix ingredients in a shaker with ice and strain into martini glass
  • If you have chocolate syrup, swirl into glass before straining drink
  • garnish with cherry

So simple, Sooo sweet.  Sip and enjoy.

Martinis are sensuous sexy cocktails and I have to admit when I’m mixing martinis this is how I see myself, in my mind’s eye….

via

Via

But then reality strikes…sets in reeeallly fast

Martini Cheers

Via

but my sweet chocolate Martini taste sensation is satisfied!

Too funny.

Later as the week-end continued…I went shopping Talk about Sweet deals, I was all over the place.

shopping

Via

My last stop was Goodwill and found a pair of candle holders for $7.00.  Heavy, solid, made in India, 10″ and 12″ tall.  Perfect to use for the outdoor bistro table.  1264sweet-dealsSince the weather was so nice on Saturday I decided to do a little faux gardening.

fauxgardening

via

 

For this Sweet modest centerpiece:  The pitcher I’ve used many times.  Also shown in Pitcher Perfect Collection.  I filled it with a few Amaranthus stems from Michaels Crafts on sale at $2.99 each. 1272sweet-sensations-martinisunday

The white ceramic parrot is one of two that was featured in Exotic Sentiments and A Beautiful Orchid. 1275sweetsensationsmartinisunday

I went to Pier1Imports to purchase another beaded pillow in order to have a matching set.  But of course no longer available!  So off to JoAnn Fabrics. Which means I’ll have to do some sewing.

sewing2

via

I love to sew, but this week-end I wanted to give it a rest. I found this embellished fabric. On sale at 50% off, plus a small remnant at 75% off the sale price. Not bad.  I made two lumbar pillows and have enough fabric left for 2 more.1284pillowfabric

 

1270sweet-sensations-deals-settingAll in all this past week-end was sweet and satisfying. untitledweekendThanks for stopping by…Enjoy your week

Sip, Shop, Sew, Create and enjoy loving your home. 🙂

signature

