Favorite Outdoor Vignettes

Buddha statues,  pottery and garden whimsy,  these are a few of my favorite things …….pertaining to outdoor vignettes.

My favorite outdoor vignettes, regardless of the size or type of space you have to enjoy outdoor living,  does not involve any type of furniture or placement of furnishings.  It’s the items that surrounds the furniture.  Interesting items small or large, it’s what you love to surround yourself with.

Buddha statues are my absolute favorite outdoor decorative item and oddly enough I no longer have one! Go Figure! This one I had a Guan Yin Buddha

 was given to charity during my 2016 Clean Up, Clean Out, Purge.  Maybe I was really making room for a larger one. (my method to madness).

   Honestly,  my garden has not quite called for one just yet. I want it to be the perfect setting.  In time it will…all in time.

They capture the essence of serene relaxation, a calm environment and good luck.  Even if you don’t involve yourself with the practices of Buddhism it’s a welcome item in many  gardens and outdoor spaces. This particular vignette is featured at the home of Jennifer Harrison-Ciacchi,  her site is Flea-Market Fab.Style   Having a home as cozy as hers is heaven to me.  It’s kick off your heels relaxation and leave your inhibitions at the gate. To read more about her bohemian style click here.

Here is a video I hope you find interesting and inspiring.

Pottery and baskets are another type of vignette that is beautiful when featured in a group with the same color and style.  These particular vignettes shows how beautiful a grouping can be.

 

I tried to create two vignettes with this concept.

First I started with the flowers I wanted to use for both vignettes.

  A palm plant, wisteria stems in different colors, a small wreath, and bamboo plant.

  Went house and garden shopping and selected white pottery in different sizes and textures. And three decorative metal trays.

 Played with the arrangement, then added animal whimsy. 

Cute. Looks pretty lush and tropical. Using any  3 of these items would make a nice vignette as well.    Love this monkey 🙂 It’s actually a candle holder.

Birds peeking out

Frog relaxing under the palm. Too cute.

Displaying garden animal statues and figurines in outdoor vignettes is just plain fun! Anything animal whimsy that makes me smile, laugh or giggle I love.  Some are just too cute and funny.  I have to restrain myself from buying too many because my garden would look like a hot mess.   Another, featuring Talavera Pottery.  🙂  Look at the chick!

Ok, let’s get serious…Here’s another featuring nesting baskets, using the same flowers, palm plant and decorative metal trays as in the white pottery.

Nesting baskets are also good for storing outdoor items.

Having a Balinese feeling…

Adding whimsy…The decorative metal tray gives a mirror effect behind the Dick Hsiao parrot candlesticks.

Little Toucan making his debut.

Well those are a few of my favorite outdoor things……

To see more please visit my boards on Pinterest Outdoor Living Spaces   and Vignettes where I’m always pining more ideas.

Hope you enjoyed the vignettes and my Buddha Statue video inspired by Jennifer Harrison style at Flea Market Fab.

Enjoy your start of Spring! Thanks for stopping by

 

