A Dream Room Inspired

How do you refer to the rooms of your home?  We love to style and design rooms, name them specifically for the feeling and purpose we want to convey.  I’m guilty of this.   She Shed, Salon, Dressing Room, Man Cave, Wine Cellar, Library, Meditation room….etc…etc…

Last week  Arhaus.com  a home furnishings company contacted me to see if I would be interested in connecting with them on a project creating a style/mood board of what my dream Living Room would be.   I expressed,  “I remodeled my Living room into a Cocktail Parlor in November 2016”.   However, we all have more than one dream, right?  After visiting Arhaus.com seeing their beautiful home furnishings I was delighted to create a

“Arhaus at home”  Dream Parlor.

Styled for relaxing conversations while sipping evening cocktails.

From it’s tromped wallpaper to exquisite art.  The masterpiece hand carved mahogany console.  The vintage heirloom hand-knotted wool rug. The plush sheepskin fur pillows. 100% Linen lined floor to ceiling draperies.  A 40″ diameter hand crafted iron mirror.  Feast your eyes up to a beautiful antique gold Acanthus leaf swag chandelier.  And to enjoy it all as you soothe your soul relaxing in a vintage chenille luxuriously soft arm-chair.  Style the hand-forged French designed iron bar cart your way with vintage tumblers and mirror trays. OMG… Need I go on.

  I was in dream heaven viewing their unique high-end works of art.

Please take a moment and visit Arhaus.com  you won’t be disappointed.

Thank you Molly Kay of  Arhaus.com for recognizing and wanting me to be apart of your project.

I greatly enjoyed it.


Having a dream room, cocktail parlor styled as the one above would be a dream come true.

 

Cheers to making your very own dream room a reality!!

Thanks for stopping by.  Enjoy your week-end

Check out my Pinterest page on Parlors for more creative decorating ideas.

