Hubby’s Bathroom Countertop

Hi there!  Thanks for stopping by:  Amazing August is Here!!  Time is flying by.

This month I made plans to add a little masculine-glam to my husbands bathroom countertop.  Not really sure if you call it masculine-glam, but compared to mine it needed a little touch of glam to coordinate both vanities.   Anywho..  I asked him to pick out what he would like only to make sure it includes silver/chrome.

Well Lordy, Lordy… here is what he picked out: 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Labrazel Parsons Nickel Bathroom Accessories sold by Frontgate. com

This is fine handcrafted white Italian Alabaster with Nickel bases.  No two pieces are alike….Price range starts at $459 up to $799.00  Yes you read right.  $$$  Boy oh boy did we have a laugh….NOT in this lifetime unless we become surprise millionaires. And even then I would have high doubts.

So the hunt was on the find something as similar as possible.  I asked that he come along in case I did not find anything similar, then he could pick something else out to his liking….. Off we go…

Home Goods had exactly what satisfied the decision:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This set is by DeVi Designs. Genuine Handcrafted Marble.  Heavy as a cow and incased in stainless steel trim with ball feet on each piece.  They only had these three pieces.  However customer service advised me to check back because new shipments of merchandise arrive every Thursday.  Could not believe the prices.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In my haste I did not take a before picture. But his countertop was pretty bland.

Now it’s dressed with a little Masculine-Glam.  “HE LIKES IT”  Yay..  oops the tags and labels will be removed .  Still to come mouthwash caddy.  The tray is perfect for his everyday grooming needs.  Although the vanity cabinet and drawers can hold all of his grooming items it’s nice that things can be organized on the counter top within hands reach.  And I don’t ask why he needs two countertop mirrors. 🙂   Adding a surprise naughty photo of me-wifey give his vanity a little sweet interest too 🙂

I was hesitant to put both candlesticks on each side. But it frames the counter and mirror nicely.  These candlesticks had a previous life as lamps.  Adding the hurricane vase gives height and a little drama. The stone of the candlesticks coordinates nicely with the marble. 

He likes the little changes and that’s all that matters.  🙂I’m loving Home Goods, they  have awesome bargains. I’ll visit them again very soon.

Thanks for stopping by.

Enjoy your week-end

